Print

What You Get from the Accent Program

The objective of the Accent program is to work closely with its member businesses with a view to first assessing their current bilingual capacity and then strengthening this essential component of their offering. This capacity-building process involves identifying each SME’s strengths and weaknesses, delivering practical, affordable training to the company either on or off-site and developing and implementing an action plan guided by the use of multiple additional tools, resources and strategic supports based on that company’s membership level.

Training

Training is delivered either in-house at your company or off-site depending on your company’s membership level. The objective of the training provided under the Accent program is to strengthen the capacity of participating SMEs to serve their customers from the province’s two linguistic communities while also giving the companies a competitive advantage.

3 Hours of Consulting Support

Depending on your needs, your company may benefit from three additional hours of consultation with our trainers as required.

Virtual Support and Solution Centre

Access to the Virtual Support and Solution Centre (via toll-free number or e-mail) is available for Gold level members. In addition, the center will provide the translation of expressions and terms in real time and in the case of text not exceeding 500 words, within 24 hours or less according to an agreed upon rate.

Diagnosis

Does your business really take advantage of bilingualism? To help you answer this question, the Accent program offers a diagnosis to evaluate your company’s bilingual capacity (English and French). This tool allows you to get an objective outlook at your ability to attract and serve customers in both languages as well as your ability to develop their loyalty. The diagnosis will show you where you stand and let you decide what strategic actions you should implement to help your business grow.

Tool Box

Following the training, your business will receive a toolbox containing resources to pursue the goals you have set. This toolbox will also contain promotional items allowing you to communicate your efforts and commitment towards your customer service in both languages.

Web Portal

Available exclusively for members of the Accent program, the web portal offers complementary tools to the training, links to other programs and benefits available, etc.

Pictogram

Members will receive an Accent program sticker that can be displayed in their business once the training is completed. This will show that they adhere to the principle of active offer and implement efforts to enhance their customer service in both languages.

Imprimer

Ce qu’offre le programme Accent

Le programme Accent vise à travailler en partenariat avec ses entreprises membres afin de premièrement évaluer leur capacité bilingue courante puis de renforcer cette composante essentielle à leur réussite. Ce renforcement des capacités passe par l’identification des forces et faiblesses de l’entreprise, une formation abordable et pratique, soit en entreprise ou à l’extérieur de la PME, durant laquelle un plan d’action sera amorcé et dont la mise en œuvre sera épaulée par plusieurs autres outils, ressources et appuis stratégiques, selon le niveau d’adhésion de l’entreprise membre.

La formation

Selon le niveau d’adhésion, les formations seront livrées directement dans les entreprises ou à l’extérieur de l’entreprise. Le but des formations du programme Accent est de renforcer la capacité des PME participantes à desservir leur clientèle des deux communautés linguistiques de la province ainsi que de leur donner un avantage concurrentiel.

Les 3 heures de consultation

Selon les besoins de l'entreprise membre, elle pourra bénéficier de trois heures de consultation additionnelles, au besoin, avec la formatrice ou le formateur du programme Accent.

Le bureau d'aide virtuel

Un accès au Bureau d'aide et de solutions (par une ligne sans frais ou par courriel) est à la disposition des membres ayant choisi le niveau or. De plus, ce bureau pourra fournir la traduction d'expressions et de termes en temps réel et dans le cas de texte ne dépassant pas 500 mots, à l'intérieur de 24 heures ou moins, selon un tarif préétabli.

Le diagnostic

Est-ce que votre entreprise tire réellement profit du bilinguisme ? Afin de vous aider à répondre à cette question, le programme Accent vous propose de soumettre votre entreprise à un diagnostic de sa capacité bilingue (anglais et français). Cet outil permet de jeter un regard objectif sur votre capacité à attirer, desservir et fidéliser votre clientèle dans ces deux langues. Il vous démontrera où vous vous situez et vous permettra de décider quelles actions stratégiques vous devriez mettre en œuvre pour faire croître votre entreprise.

La boîte à outils

Suivant la formation, chaque entreprise membre recevra une boîte à outils contenant des ressources pour poursuivre l'atteinte des objectifs qu'elle s'est fixée. Cette boîte à outils contiendra aussi des articles promotionnels lui permettant de communiquer ses efforts et son engagement envers un service à sa clientèle dans les deux langues.

Le portail web

Accessible en exclusivité aux membres du programme Accent, le portail web offre des outils complémentaires à la formation, des liens vers d'autres programmes et avantages disponibles, etc.

Le pictogramme

Un autocollant du programme Accent sera remis aux entreprises membres afin d'être affiché dans leur entreprise une fois la formation complétée. Celui-ci démontrera qu'elle adhère au principe d'offre active et met en œuvre des efforts pour renforcer son service à la clientèle dans les deux langues.